< Chords in Blue CD








Welcome To Jazzcats

Where Cool Cats and Kittens Come to Listen!™

1. Who Can I Turn To
2. Easy to Love
3. Blues for Dorothy
4. Talmente Chiaro
5. Where is Love
6. Gentle Rain
7. Notes to Bill
8. Isn't it Romantic?
9. A Time for Love
10. Disegno
11. But Not for Me
12. Beautiful Love


Chords In Blue is a lyrical collection of originals and standards played by jazz harpist Carol Robbins.  Seven of the tracks are  Robbins’ intimate solo arrangements. On other selections she is beautifully accompanied by bassist Dave Stone and drummer Gordon Peeke.’ “Blues For Dorothy”, Robbins’ tribute to her teacher Dorothy Ashby, is a funky minor blues performed as a harp and bass duo. This CD is ideal for those who love the harp and appreciate lush, jazz harmonies. Producer Buddy Halligan has worked with musical greats Ray Charles, Anita baker, Freddy Hubbard, Hubert Laws, Barry White and Johnny cash.

Robbins, a student of jazz harpist Dorothy Ashby, has been honing her skills since her last CD by performing with her group in concert and in clubs in Los Angeles, New Orleans and Salt Lake City. Robbins has been an integral part of Billy Childs ‘Jazz Chamber Ensemble for five years. Childs has just released the groups first CD “Lyric” which received a rave by John Kelman All About Jazz. Robbins has been called an “accomplished jazz artist” by Bob Perkins of WRTI in Philadelphia, a “fine bop-based player” by Scott Yanow and has been described as having a “considerable gift for lyricism” by ken Dryden in the All Music Guide. Robbins has recorded and performed with such artists as Brian Wilson, Bjork, Manhattan Transfer, Nina Simone, Dianne Reeves Cool And The Gang, and Sia.


All CD's are $15 plus $2 Postage/Handling. All Paypal payments go to : jazzcats@gmail.com